Since
1640
Anno

Winter in Brixen

A holiday in South Tyrol is a wonderful experience all year round, but the region is particularly magical during Advent and Christmas. By spending your winter holiday in Brixen, you will have access to a variety of sporting and cultural activities. Whether you are spending time in winter at the Hotel Goldenes Rössl by yourself, with your partner or with your family, you are guaranteed to have fun. The Brixen Christmas market is famous for its atmosphere, far beyond the town's borders. Beautifully set against the imposing baroque cathedral and the houses around the Hofburgplatz, festooned with fairy lights, the atmosphere is magical. Year after year, visitors and locals alike enjoy the Brixen Christmas market.

Skiing in Brixen

If you don't want to ski on your winter break in Brixen, there are other activities you can enjoy in the beautiful, snow-covered landscape. Snowshoe hikes have rightly become fashionable in recent years, because this type of walking through the snow-white landscape is a relaxing alternative that combines exercise and enjoyment. Around Brixen there are a number of routes of different lengths and degrees of difficulty for every fitness level. But the town also offers value for money to passionate ice skaters. You can do circuits and pirouettes either at the modern ice rink or on one of the frozen ponds or lakes in the area.

Familien Winterurlaub in Brixen

Family winter holiday in Brixen For families with children, a winter break in South Tyrol is probably not a real holiday if the kids can't regularly whiz down a mountainside on their sledges. Brixen has several fantastic natural toboggan runs available to our guests. A particular highlight is the 10 km long “Rudi Run” route, which descends from the mountain station at the Plose ski resort down to the valley - maximum fun for everyone is guaranteed here!

Treat yourself to a wonderful winter holiday in the Eisack Valley! The team at the Hotel Goldenes Rössl in Brixen is already looking forward to spoiling you!

Since
1640
Anno

Winter in Brixen

Ein Urlaub in Südtirol ist während des ganzen Jahres ein traumhaftes Erlebnis aber besonders in der Advents- und Weihnachtszeit ist die Region wie verzaubert. Wenn Sie Ihren Winterurlaub Brixen verleben, stehen Ihnen eine Vielzahl von sportlichen und kulturellen Unternehmungen offen. Sie werden viel Spaß haben, egal ob Sie in der kalten Jahreszeit alleine, als Paar oder als Familie Gast im Hotel Goldenes Rössl sind. Der Weihnachtsmarkt Brixen ist weit über die Grenzen des Ortes hinaus für seine Atmosphäre berühmt. Die wunderschöne Kulisse direkt am imposanten barocken Dom und die festlich beleuchteten Häuser rund um den Hofburgplatz sorgen für eine magische Stimmung. Jahr für Jahr genießen Besucher und Einheimische den Weihnachtsmarkt Brixen gleichermaßen.
 

Skifahren in Brixen

Wer im Winterurlaub Brixen nicht Skifahren möchte, muss trotzdem nicht auf Aktivitäten in der herrlich verschneiten Landschaft verzichten. Schneeschuhwanderungen sind in den letzten Jahren zu Recht in Mode gekommen, denn auf diese Art durch die weiße Landschaft zu marschieren, ist eine erholsame Alternative, die Bewegung und Genuss miteinander kombiniert. Rund um Brixen gibt es zahlreiche Routen in unterschiedlichen Längen und Schwierigkeitsgraden für jede Konditionsstufe. Aber auch passionierte Schlittschuhläufer kommen in der Stadt auf ihre Kosten. Es können entweder in der modernen Eishalle oder auf einem der zugefrorenen Teiche und Seen in der Umgebung Runden und Pirouetten gedreht werden.

Familien Winterurlaub in Brixen

Für Familien mit Kindern ist ein Winterurlaub Südtirol wahrscheinlich kein richtiger Urlaub, wenn die Kids nicht regelmäßig mit dem Schlitten einen Berg hinuntersausen können. In Brixen stehen unseren Gästen mehrere fantastische Naturrodelbahnen zur Verfügung. Ein besonderes Highlight ist die 10 km lange Strecke „Rudi Run“, die von der Bergstation im Skigebiet Plose bis ins Tal führt – maximales Vergnügen für alle ist hier garantiert!

Gönnen Sie sich einen traumhaften Winterurlaub im Eisacktal! Das Team vom Hotel Goldenes Rössl in Brixen freut sich bereits jetzt darauf, Sie so richtig verwöhnen zu dürfen!